Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

JIPMER 2017 Entrance Exam For MD/MS Course

Applications are invited by Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER), Puducherry for admission to Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Surgery (MS) programs offered in various disciplines for the session January 2017. This test is held for admission to 250 seats at the institution.  
JIPMER invites applications for academic session starting from 1st January 2017 for admission to M.D. / M.S. COURSES – JANUARY 2017 SESSION

Duration of Course:

Duration of Course (M.D. / M.S.): Three years (03) 01-01-2017 to 31-12-2019.

Date & Time of Entrance Examination (Single Shift – Online Mode Only)

JIPMER 2017 MD/MS Entrance Exam will be conducted in single shift and in Online Mode Only on 11-12-2016 (Sunday) 9.00 AM to 12.00 NOON.


All seats would be filled through Competitive Entrance Examination to be conducted by JIPMER on 11th December 2016 (Sunday) 9.00 AM to 12 Noon.  


Single shift On-line based distributed object system of 180 minutes duration (09.00 am – 12.00 noon) on 11-12-2016 (Sunday).

Online Registration and Entrance Examination Fees


Rs. 1200/-


Rs. 800/- 

For any query or clarification sought for this admission and Entrance Examination, the replies will be provided ONLY from the, help lines and the e-mails mentioned below:

 Help (Toll Free) : 18002660669

e-mail ID :

 e-mail ID:

 Enquiry (Academic Section ) :

0413- 2912111 / 2298288 / 2298283

 Please visit regularly for notification / announcement etc. regarding this Examination 


Sign up for our weekly newsletter. Join 1000's Registered Students Now!

Related Comments Post New Comment

Start MockTest

Start test by submitting your details


  February 2017 - March 2017
Only Registered and Verify students get List here.

Physics Top Rankers
Hansha Chufal (Lucknow) 70
Shreyans Jain (Bangalore) 63
Harshita (Bangalore) 39
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 15
Priyabrata Parida (Rourkela) 10
Chemistry Top Rankers
Aman Gupta (Ajmer) 54
Pradnya Patil (Kolhapur) 22
Chahat Khanna (Patiala) 18
Lakhan Prakash Gupta (Aligarh) 16
Rahul Dev A (Kozhikode) 16
Biology Top Rankers
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 225
Chahat Khanna (Patiala) 183
Abhishek Kumar (Ranchi) 180
Kumar (Vellore) 165
Ronaq (other) 146