Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing Entrance Exam 2017

Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences invites applications from eligible candidates for admission to Post Basic BSc Nursing through Entrance Examination conducted by Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham.
Admissions open for the academic year 2017 at Amrita Health Sciences Campus, Kochi. The online registration starts for Post Basic BSc Nursing from April 18, 2017 and Last date of online registration June 26, 2017.


Two Years


As per Nursing Council of India  and the University - Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham.


 Rs.500/- (Rupees Five Hundred Only) per registration


Mode of Payment : By online - Net banking / Credit / Debit card.


Post Basic BSc Nursing Eligibility Criteria

Age limit: Candidate have the age limit of maximum 30 years as on 31st December, 2017.
Educational qualification: Candidate should pass in +2 with minimum 50% from a recognized Board or University.
  1. Candidate should pass in General Nursing & Midwifery from an INC recognized School of Nursing be a Registered Nurse of the State Nursing Council
  2. Final year GNM students are also eligible to apply for the AIMS Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Entrance Examination.

Post Basic BSc Nursing Selection Process:

Amrita Institute of Medical Science (AIMS) Post Basic BSc Nursing 2017 Entrance Exam selection is based on the Marks obtained in the Amrita Entrance Examination and personal interview.

Post Basic BSc Nursing Application Form

Candidate can only apply online for AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing 2017 Entrance Exam at AMRITA website Click Here to Apply

Application Fee:

  • Application fee can be paid through online using Net banking / Credit card / Debit card
  • AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing Application Fee : Rs. 500/- ( Rupees Five Hundred Only )


Post Basic BSc Nursing Exam Date 2017

AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing 2017 Exam Date

1st July, 2017


AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing 2017 Important Dates




Commencement of Online Registration

( Tuesday )

Last Date for AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing Online Registration

26th June, 2017
( Saturday )

Date & Time of AIMS Post Basic BSc Nursing 2016 Entrance Examination

1st July, 2017
( Saturday )


Second Week of July


Contact Details

The Admission Co-ordinator,

Amrita School of Ayurveda,

Clappana PO, Vallikkavu,

Kollam - 690525.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter. Join 2400's Registered Students Now!

Related Comments Post New Comment

Start MockTest

Start test by submitting your details


  April 2017 - May 2017
Only Registered and Verify students get List here.

Physics Top Rankers
Tushar Mittal (other) 130
Sourankur Chakrabarti (Kolkata) 90
Saumya Gupta (Indore) 85
Divesh Banyal (other) 55
Sathyam Tiwary (Mangalore) 55
Chemistry Top Rankers
Tushar Mittal (other) 115
Sourankur Chakrabarti (Kolkata) 105
Vaishnavi (Hyderabad) 75
Saumya Gupta (Indore) 65
Pillai Aarti Ramesh (Ahmedabad) 55
Biology Top Rankers
Pranav Menon (Kottayam) 270
mehak khanna (Surat) 250
Tushar Mittal (other) 247
Divesh Banyal (other) 245
Kalpana Jakhar (Jodhpur) 220
Physics Top Rankers
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 196
Shreeya biradar (Hyderabad) 116
Riga, Reji (Kollam) 88
Sahil Subham Kundu (Puri) 84
Prakriti Sharma (Jammu) 64
Chemistry Top Rankers
Riya Tanwar (Faridabad) 100
Karan Jadhav (Hyderabad) 92
Harish Khetan (New Delhi) 88
Pillai Aarti Ramesh (Ahmedabad) 88
Sharanjit Kaur (Guntur) 84
Biology Top Rankers
Maidnee Goja (Chandigarh) 252
Shama Parveen (Chennai) 196
Ria r (Kottayam) 192
Aravinds (Kottayam) 164
Gurpreet Kaur (Zirakpur) 160
Physics Top Rankers
Soumya Ranjan (Hyderabad) 40
Vishesh Bhatt (Haldwani) 31
Kunal Hibare (other) 25
Muskan Soni (Vasco da Gama) 22
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 20
Chemistry Top Rankers
Kunal Sangurmath (Mangalore) 53
Soumya Ranjan (Hyderabad) 39
Manu M (Kozhikode) 30
Karan Jadhav (Hyderabad) 28
Muskan Soni (Vasco da Gama) 28
Biology Top Rankers
Trasha Varshney (other) 56
Soumya Ranjan (Hyderabad) 51
Debasmita Nandi (Kolkata) 49
Smritee Rajiv (Ranchi) 47
Lakshmi Maruthi (Kadapa) 47
General Knowledge Top Rankers
Smritee Rajiv (Ranchi) 20
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 20
Soumya Ranjan (Hyderabad) 15
Trasha Varshney (other) 15
Lakshmi Maruthi (Kadapa) 15