Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College & Hospital (MGM)

+91 657 2360859
Dimna Road, Baradwari, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand 831001
M.G.M. Medical College, Jamshedpur came into existence on 14th Nov’ 1961, to fulfill the aspirations of Bihar and Jharkhand and is a reputed Medical College of erstwhile Bihar, where P.G. and U.G. Medical Education have been imparted since long.
True to its name it has grown to become the premier medical institution of Jharkhand and India imbibing the Gandhian philosophy of making access of quality health care to the needy people of Jharkhand and its neighboring States.
The College  has provided so many alumni, who have established the glory of the institute not only in India but abroad too.
GM Medical College was established in the year 1961, under the Chairmanship, who has earned national and international credentials for the promotion of Medico-Social services. I Medical College is one of the 3 medical colleges in JHARKHAND, only in KOLHAN TRBAL BELT catering to the needs and fulfilling the aspirations of tribal population of the state, in terms of infrastructure, academic facilities and modern sophisticated medical equipment’s.


MBBS : 100 seats per year (50 seats recognised and 50 permitted by MCI).
PG   : 11 seats per year (Permitted by MCI ).

PG Courses & Seats

1. M.S. (Anatomy) - 02
2. M.D. (Physiology) - 02
3. M.D. (Pharmacology) - 01
4. D.C.H. - 02
5. D.G.O. - 02
6. D.M.R.D. - 02

Sign up for our weekly newsletter. Join 1800's Registered Students Now!
Start MockTest
Start test by submitting your details
  February 2017 - March 2017
Only Registered and Verify Students Get List here.

Physics Top Rankers

Hansha Chufal (Lucknow) 70
Shreyans Jain (Bangalore) 63
Harshita (Bangalore) 39
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 6
Bitan Singha (Kolkata) 6

Chemistry Top Rankers

Aman Gupta (Ajmer) 54
Pradnya Patil (Kolhapur) 22
Lakhan Prakash Gupta (Aligarh) 16
Veer Sangram Nag (Bhubaneswar) 13
Arpit Singh (New Delhi) 8

Biology Top Rankers

Abhishek Kumar (Ranchi) 180
Kumar (Vellore) 165
Ronaq (other) 146
Suba Sundaramoorthy (Tiruppur) 130
Seema Joshi (Lucknow) 102