Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

NEET paper leak: SC refuses to interfere into the probe, petition withdrawn


The Supreme Court has today refused to interfere in the plea seeking probe by the Uttarakhand Police into alleged paper leak of National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) phase 2. The petition was mentioned by senior advocate Sanjay Hedge. However, the Court has granted permission to the petitioner to approach the Uttarakhand High Court.
“Courts cannot monitor this. Courts are not meant for this, SSP (Haldwani) and others are looking into the matter and let them do the investigation,” a bench of Justices A R Dave and L Nageswara Rao said.
The plea was filed by NEET aspirant Anshul Sharma who demanded a status report into the alleged leakage of question papers which should be submitted before the court.
“We have withdrawn the petition. The Supreme Court has granted us liberty to appeal to the Uttarakhand High Court. We have not decided whether we’ll go there or not,” said Vaibhav Srivastav, advocate looking the matter of petitioner Anshul Sharma.
NEET phase 2 was conducted on July 24.
The CBSE has already denied any paper leak and has said they had matched the original question paper of NEET 2 and found that the seized material is entirely different from the original question paper of the entrance test.
Moreover, the petition cited Tanvi Sarwal’s case where the apex court has ordered the Board to reconduct All India Pre-Medical / Pre-Dental Entrance Test (AIPMT which is now NEET) 2015 when the allegations regarding leakage of the paper in Haryana was found to be prima facie correct on the basis of the status reports submitted by the Haryana Police. Even then the CBSE was in denial mode but on the basis of investigation report by police, the Court directed re-examination of AIPMT 2015 within a period of four weeks.
Sign up for our weekly newsletter. Join 1000's Registered Students Now!

Start MockTest

Start test by submitting your details


  February 2017 - March 2017
Only Registered and Verify students get List here.

Physics Top Rankers
Hansha Chufal (Lucknow) 70
Shreyans Jain (Bangalore) 63
Harshita (Bangalore) 39
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 15
Priyabrata Parida (Rourkela) 10
Chemistry Top Rankers
Aman Gupta (Ajmer) 54
Pradnya Patil (Kolhapur) 22
Chahat Khanna (Patiala) 18
Lakhan Prakash Gupta (Aligarh) 16
Veer Sangram Nag (Bhubaneswar) 13
Biology Top Rankers
Chahat Khanna (Patiala) 183
Abhishek Kumar (Ranchi) 180
Kumar (Vellore) 165
Ronaq (other) 146
Suba Sundaramoorthy (Tiruppur) 130