Sign up for our weekly newsletter.

MBBS fees of 7 pvt medical colleges in MP to remain unchanged this year


The Appellate Authority of Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee has not changed the fees structure of MBBS courses of seven private medical colleges for the current academic session but directed the AFRC to invite fresh proposals to decide the fee structure of the two academic years.
Sri Aurobindo Institute of Medical Sciences (Indore), Chirayu Medical College (Bhopal), RD Gardi Medical College (Ujjain), Sakshi Medical College and Research Centre (Guna), Amaltas Institute of Medical Science (Dewas), Modern Institute of Medical Science (Indore) and Sukhsagar Medical College (Jabalpur) had appealed to the appellate authority against uniform fees structure on the grounds of non-uniformity in expenses and source of funding.
On September 2, the Admission & Fee Regulatory Committee (AFRC) had decided to fix Rs 5.32 lakh as fees for established medical colleges and Rs 5 lakh for new medical colleges. On November 17, the appellate authority said AFRC’s order of fees structure for 2016-17 can’t be set aside because most of the students had already taken admission in the appellant colleges.
“But fee fixed by AFRC for 2017-18 and 2018-19 are set aside on various grounds. AFRC had fixed a uniform fee of three established medical colleges without considering the significant differences in the financial standing and sources of funding,” said the order.
The appellate authority directed ARFC to determine fess for academic sessions 2017-18 and 2018-19 by obtaining fresh fee proposal by December 31. After considering all the financial statements, AFRC will issue fee fixation order by February 28.

Related Comments Post New Comment

Start MockTest

Start test by submitting your details


  March 2017 - April 2017
Only Registered and Verify students get List here.

Physics Top Rankers
Tushar Mittal (other) 130
Saumya Gupta (Indore) 85
Hansha Chufal (Lucknow) 70
Divesh Banyal (other) 55
Sathyam Tiwary (Mangalore) 55
Chemistry Top Rankers
Tushar Mittal (other) 115
Sourankur Chakrabarti (Kolkata) 105
Vaishnavi (Hyderabad) 75
Saumya Gupta (Indore) 65
Pillai Aarti Ramesh (Ahmedabad) 55
Biology Top Rankers
mehak khanna (Surat) 250
Tushar Mittal (other) 247
Divesh Banyal (other) 245
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 225
Sharvan Singh Rajpurohit (Udaipur) 205
Physics Top Rankers
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 196
Riga, Reji (Kollam) 88
Sahil Subham Kundu (Puri) 84
Vanee Meghrajani (Nagpur) 64
Anand (Panaji) 52
Chemistry Top Rankers
Harish Khetan (New Delhi) 88
Pillai Aarti Ramesh (Ahmedabad) 88
Sharanjit Kaur (Guntur) 84
Lakit Parmar (Indore) 56
shubham kesharwani (Allahabad) 52
Biology Top Rankers
Shama Parveen (Chennai) 196
Aravinds (Kottayam) 164
Pillai Aarti Ramesh (Ahmedabad) 148
Ankit Kumar (Allahabad) 144
Jashu (other) 144
Physics Top Rankers
Top Rankers Not Found
General Knowledge Top Rankers
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 20
Sahil Subham Kundu (Puri) 9