CBSE declares NEET results


The Central Board of Secondary Education on Tuesday declared the combined results of the National Eligibility-Cum-Entrance Test (NEET-I and II) held on May 1 and July 24 for admission to undergraduate medical courses.
As per the Supreme Court’s decision, the CBSE has provided All India Rank to candidates. Het Shah topped the examination with Ekansh Goyal and Nikhil Bajiya securing second and third ranks. Admitting authorities will draw a merit list based on the All India Rank for MBBS/BDS seats falling under their jurisdiction and candidates will have to get in touch with their respective State/Institution for further information, the CBSE said in a statement.
Out of the 7,31,223 candidates who applied for the both exams combined, 4.09,477 students — 1,83,424 men, 2,26,049 women and four transgenders — qualified. Though women candidates performed better than men, in the top 15 per cent among those qualified, 11,058 were men and 8,266 women. One transgender student qualified in the top 15 per cent.
Rank letters
The CBSE said it would provide NEET rank letters to candidates qualifying for 15 per cent All India seats. The details and schedule of counselling would be available on the websites of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education Directorates of States, AFMC, Institutions and Universities concerned.
Candidates can access their result on, and Both in NEET-I & NEET-II, 26 candidates were found indulging in unfair practices.
Sign up for our weekly newsletter. Join 1800's Registered Students Now!

Start MockTest
Start test by submitting your details
  February 2017 - March 2017
Only Registered and Verify Students Get List here.

Physics Top Rankers

Hansha Chufal (Lucknow) 70
Shreyans Jain (Bangalore) 63
Harshita (Bangalore) 39
Rohit Sagar (New Delhi) 6
Bitan Singha (Kolkata) 6

Chemistry Top Rankers

Aman Gupta (Ajmer) 54
Pradnya Patil (Kolhapur) 22
Lakhan Prakash Gupta (Aligarh) 16
Veer Sangram Nag (Bhubaneswar) 13
Arpit Singh (New Delhi) 8

Biology Top Rankers

Abhishek Kumar (Ranchi) 180
Kumar (Vellore) 165
Ronaq (other) 146
Suba Sundaramoorthy (Tiruppur) 130
Seema Joshi (Lucknow) 102